notehost.blogg.se

Macs fan control macbook pro 15 20125
Macs fan control macbook pro 15 20125







macs fan control macbook pro 15 20125

Where did you get to with this Greg? I have the exact same issue and I'm getting really tired of reading about doing PRAM or SMC resets If I want to fry my CPU that is up to me, and should be no one else's business. If I purchase a new car, I would not be too pleased if (on exceeding the speed limit) the car immediately throttled back and refused to move at over 25mph until I took it to a garage for an expensive and unnecessary repair so why should I put up with this from a computer? It should be mine to do what I like with, and if that means taking the back off and disconnecting the battery temporarily, then so be it.

#MACS FAN CONTROL MACBOOK PRO 15 20125 SOFTWARE#

This seems to be a recurring theme on mac forums, where people are spending thousands on new motherboards, replacement trackpads and just about everything else, when all that is necessary is to disable the throttling software and incorrect temperature readings.Īs I said before, I have paid for this laptop many years ago. I am certainly not going to spend more money on an item that does not need replacing. I made sure it was fully charged before I disconnected it for 60 seconds. If anyone has any idea of the likely name(s) of anything which could be the culprit, I would love to know.

macs fan control macbook pro 15 20125

However, I would not care to beging trashing systems files, and I might not have enough access privileges to do so anyway. There must be a file somewhere in the system folder, which kernel.task is using in order for it to continually access a simple routine (review date/time for example) repeatedly and if this was moved to the trash the process ought to cease on a re-start. If we could prove that this is a deliberate ploy by Apple to encourage the purchase of replacement parts, or expensive and un-necessary repairs, then in my view that is a deliberate fraudulent activity in order to increase profits and needs to be tested in the courts as millions may have spent money they didn't need to. If I choose to fry my CPU, or disconnect the battery, or interfere with any component on the motherboard, that should be my right without any built in codes by the manufacturer to prevent me from doing this. After all, I paid for my laptop years ago, and it is well out of warranty. That is until I realised the computer no longer recognised the battery, the fans suddenly started doing 6200rpm, and something called kernel.task was using 300% CPU time, resulting in my machine now being mega-slow.Īpparently this is a panic reaction to temperature sensors reaching 100C or thereabouts and designed to prevent the user from commencing any activity which might push the temperatures any higher.Īll very logical you might reply, but I do not believe this was just coincidence. My Macbook started up with the power button for the first time in weeks, and I was very grateful. I was told that maybe taking the back off and disconnecting the battery for 60 seconds would solve the problem, which it did. However, this only happened after my machine would not switch on at all. I have exactly the same problem with my 2012 Macbook Pro.

macs fan control macbook pro 15 20125

I have a more cynical and conspiratorial answer to this.









Macs fan control macbook pro 15 20125